The interim National Infrastructure Assessment examines seven key areas, and sets out the vision and priorities for helping meet the country’s needs up to 2050.  Those seven areas are:

  • Building a digital society
  • Connected, liveable city-regions
  • Infrastructure to support housing
  • Eliminating carbon emissions from energy and waste
  • A revolution in road transport
  • Reducing the risk of drought and flooding
  • Financing and funding infrastructure in efficient ways

The deadline for responses to the consultation is 12 January 2018.